Cochin Port Day Celebrated

Cochin Port Day was celebrated today at Samudrika Hall. Willingdon Island in commemoration of entry of first ship into Cochin Harbour.
Best performing Port Users were honoured during the Business meet held at 2 pm. Pullela NagA1eswara Rao, Chief Commissioner of Central Excise and Customs was the Chief Guest and P. Raveendran, Chairman, Cochin Port Trust presided. Prakash Iyer, President, Cochin Steamer Agents Association and A A Abdul Azeez, President, Cochin Customs Broker’s Association were also present.
P. Raveendran, Chairman, Cochin Port Trust was the Chief Guest and A.V. Ramana, Dy.Chairman the Guest of Honour during the Commemorative meeting at 4 pm at the same venue. The outstanding performers among the employees of the Port were awarded. Trustees of Cochin Port Trust Board- Pullela Nageswara Rao, Ajithkumar Sukumaran (Principal Officer MMD), Capt Varghese Mathew, NOIC, Vijayakumar KK, S Sankar, Rishi Palpu & Saji S and Gowri S Nair Secretary and G Vaidyanathan, Chief Engineer of Cochin Port spoke on the occasion. This was followed by entertainment programme presented by employees and their family members.
MV Kavarati, the ship which was open to public, was visited by thousands of people.

Share More

more recommended stories