Cusat: Prof. M.V. Pylee Award function on 18th

Prof. M.V. Pylee award for the year 2017 will be presented to Dr. Kuncheria P Isaac, Vice Chancellor, A.P.J Abdul Kalam Technological University on 18 th September at SMS Auditorium, CUSAT. The award will be handed over by Dr. Jancy James, former Vice Chancellor, M.G University and Central University of Kerala. Cusat Vice Chancellor Dr. J Letha will preside. Dr. K. G. Shankaran (Pro. Vice Chancellor) Dr. K. G Nair (Director, Centre for Science in Society), Dr. N. Chandramohanakumar, Dr. M. Bhasi (Syndicate members), Dr. S David Peter (Registrar) will speak.
The award in the name of Padmabhushan Prof. M.V Pylee, former Vice Chancellor of CUSAT and renowned constitutional expert carries a cash prize of Rs. 1 lakh and citation. Dr. Kuncheria has 32 years of service in the academic field and has served as the Member Secretary of AICTE and Director of Technical Education, Govt. of Kerala. The previous recipients of the award were Prof. M. L Sreenivas, Prof. Jayant V. Narlikar, Dr. M.S Valiathan, Dr. K. Venkata Subramanian, Dr. V.N Rajasekharan Pillai, Dr. K. L Sebastian, Dr. Lalji Singh and Dr. Jancy James.

Share More

more recommended stories