73 views 5 mins 0 comments

Industry Leaders, Experts to Brainstorm on Live Topics at TRIMA 2022

In Business
June 06, 2022

An impressive line-up of business leaders, top management professionals and policy-makers will share their perspectives on live themes of economy and development at the annual management convention, TRIMA 2022, organised by Trivandrum Management Association (TMA), starting on June 10, here.

The event, to be inaugurated by Kerala Governor Arif Mohammed Khan at Hotel ‘O by Tamara,’ will have four technical sessions spanning across two days.

The thematic sessions will feature experts, who will share their experiences and offer insights that can be adopted for the sustainable and inclusive development of Kerala, with special focus on the state capital region. Presentations and panel discussions will also be held as part of TRIMA 2022, which has the theme ‘Vision Trivandrum 2025’.

Minister for Road Transport, Motor Vehicles and Water Transport, Antony Raju; Minister for Food and Civil Supplies, Consumer Affairs and Legal Metrology, G.R Anil; and Minister for General Education and Labour V Sivankutty will share their views at the concluding session of the meet. CK Ranganathan, President, All India Management Association (AIMA) will be the Guest of Honour at this session.

The Keynote Address at the opening session will be delivered by S Unnikrishnan Nair, Director, Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre.

The inaugural session will be followed by the first technical session on ‘Sustainable Development,’ where KR Jyothilal, Principal Secretary, Transport, Government of Kerala, will deliver the keynote address. Dr Anil Balakrishnan, Head–CSR, Adani Vizhinjam Port Pvt Ltd.; Vineeta Hariharan, Chief-Externally Aided Missions, Ministry of MSMEs, New Delhi; and Ranjith Ramakrishnan, Vice President and Regional Head, AG&P Pratham, are the other panelists. G Vijayaraghavan, Former Member, Kerala State Planning Board, will be the moderator.

On the second day, a seminar session on ‘Human Capital’ will be moderated by Dr T.P Sreenivasan, Former Ambassador of India and Governor for India of the IAEA. Anisha Cherian, Managing Director, Chemmanur Academy, will be the keynote speaker. The panelists include Vice Admiral (Rtd) B Kannan, a former CEO & MD, L&T Shipbuilding Ltd.; Dr TP Sethumadhavan, Director, Products, R&D, Skill Favs; Dr Rajasree MS, Vice Chancellor, APJ Abdul Kalam Technological University; and Prof Chandrabhas Narayana, Director, RGCB.

Raj Kalady, CEO, Pallium India and former Independent Director at Gwalior Smart City Development Corporation; will kick off the deliberations on ‘Seamless Connectivity & World Class Infrastructure.’ The panelists in this session are Prabhat Kumar Mahapatra, Joint President-Operations, and Chief Airport Officer, Adani Airport Holdings Ltd; Dr Samson Mathew, Director, Natpac; V Ajith Kumar, Managing Director, Kerala Rail Development Corporation; and W.R. Harinarayanaraj, Managing Director, KITCO. T Balakrishnan, former Additional Chief Secretary, Govt of Kerala, will be the moderate this session.

The final seminar session on ‘Innovation & Entrepreneurship’ will have Dr Saji Gopinath, Vice-chancellor, Kerala Digital University, as keynote speaker and Rajesh Nair, Associate Partner, Ernst & Young Global Limited, as moderator. The panellists include PK Mohankumar, Hospitality Expert and Consultant and Founder & CEO, Turnstone Hospitality LLP; Ramesh Miraje, Head (Divisional General Manager), Nissan Digital India; and Murthy Chaganti, MD and CEO Asianet Satellite Communications Limited.

At the inaugural function of the meet, ISRO Chairman S Somanath will be presented the Management Leadership Award 2022, instituted by TMA, for his sterling contributions to India’s space programme and infusing a new dynamism in its futuristic projects.
Elvicto Technologies will be given the TMA-ADANI Startup Award for its contribution to the realization of the objectives of a startup in Kerala.

Adhirej JR Nair of CET School of Management will be honoured with TMA-KIMS Award for best paper presentation on ‘Trivandrum Mission 2030.’ Akash S and Ajeesh V. S of DC School of Management and Uttara Nair and Rahul A of CET School of Management bagged the second prize.

Employees of Government and private institutions and interested students and the public can register as delegates for TRIMA 2022. For registration, contact: +91 7907933518 / 9447714672 or email: [email protected].

For more details, visit: https://tmakerala.com/trima-2022/trima-2022.html. Over 200 delegates, including industry leaders, decision makers, professionals, members of the business fraternity and policy makers, will participate in the two-day convention.

TMA is a premier management association in the country affiliated to New Delhi-based All India Management Association (AIMA).