82 views 17 secs 0 comments

New Office Bearers for IMA Kochi Chapter

In Kochi
October 05, 2020

Dr. T. V. Ravi has taken charge as president of the Kochi chapter of the Indian Medical Association (IMA) for the year 2020- 2021 whileDr. Athul Joseph Manuel has assumed office as Secretary. Dr. George Thukalan is the new treasurer. Immediate past president Dr. Rajeev Jayadevan lead the installation ceremony through virtual conference.

IMA state president Dr. Abraham Varghese inaugurated the swearing in ceremony through online. Outgoing Secretary Dr. Salini Sudhindran presented the annual report for the year 2019-20. Dr. V.P. Kuriyipe, Dr. M.I. Junaid Rahman, Dr. V.D Pradeepkumar, Dr. M. Venugopal, Dr. M. Narayanan and others spoke. Dr. Jacob Abraham, Dr. Harish Meerasa, Dr. Srinivasa Kammath, Dr. Salini Sudhindran ( Vice Presidents), Dr. Anitha Thilakan, Dr. Anwar Hassan, Dr. Joby Abraham, Dr. Vinod Padmanabhan (Jt. Secretaries) were also elected as other office bearers. President elect (2021-22) Dr. Maria Varghese was chosen.

Dr. Hanish Meerasa will continue as State working committee member.