94 views 16 secs 0 comments

National Badminton Championship

In Sports
March 06, 2017

41 st Indian Masters (Veterans) National Badminton Championships 2016-17 organised by Kerala Badminton (Shuttle) Association in association with Ernakulam District Badminton (Shuttle) Association from 01 st to 6 th March 2017 at Regional Sports Centre, Kadavanthra, Kochi, Kerala.
Tournament was inaugurated by S A S Navaz, Secretary, Regional Sports Centre, Kadavanthra.shuttle
Total 40 events with more than 1300 players and more than 1400 matches feature in the 6 day event. Age group starts from 35+, 40+, 45+………. to 70+ in Men’s & Women’s Singles, Doubles & Mixed Doubles. There will be 40 finals.
All Finals will be played tomorrow (Monday 06-03- 2017) between 9 am and 5 pm. Prominent International players and national champions including Arjuna awardees will feature in the finals.
Nikhil Kanetkar (MAH), Sanave Thomas (KER), Roopesh Kumar K T (KER), Aneesh K A (KER),
Sasidhar C M (TS), Ajith Wijetilak (KER), Deepak Amarnath (KER), Jaison Xavier (KER), Diju V (PET), J B S Vidyadhar (AP), George Thomas (PET), Bhushan Akut (PET).