441 views 2 mins 0 comments

Digital Learning Hub Built with UST CSR Funds

In Education, Trivandrum
July 01, 2023

A Digital Learning Hub, comprising two well-equipped computer labs, was inaugurated at the Government Higher Secondary School at Aruvikkara, in Thiruvananthapuram. The Digital Learning Hub was built utilising the Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) funds provided by the global digital transformation solutions company UST.

The new Digital Learning Hub was inaugurated by Thiruvananthapuram District Collector Geromic George IAS, at a function organised at the school on Friday. Harikrishnan Mohankumar, Senior Director Workplace Management & Operations, UST Thiruvananthapuram, offered felicitations.

The Digital Learning Hub comprises two state of art computer labs with 22 seats each. A CSR initiative of UST, the setting up of Digital Learning Hub was taken up following a request from the Principal of the school, Rani R Chandran, and PTA president V S Sajeev Kumar. They had sought support from UST in building the computer labs so that they will be beneficial to over 1000 students at the school. UST representatives visited the school and found out that it did not have a proper computer lab facility. The construction of the facility was taken up so that it would be of great support for the students at the school for their digital learning. The digital learning hub has 44 computers, lab tables and chairs, and TVs for display in each of the classes with internet connectivity.

Apart from the inauguration of the Digital Learning Hub, other facilities including a school auditorium, CCTV, school club, library, and Hunger-free Kerala project, were also inaugurated at the Government Higher Secondary School at Aruvikkara. Adv. K Stephen MLA; Kerala Abkari Welfare Board Chairman K S Sunil Kumar; District Panchayat Member Vellanad Sasi; Panchayat President R. Kala; Standing Committee – Development Affairs Chairman V R Harilal; Principal Rani R. Chandran; PTA President VS Sajeev Kumar ; Education Standing Committee Chairperson S. Alifia, Block Member V. Vijayan Nair, Ward Member Geeta Harikumar, Vice Principal N. Molly, teachers Omprakash, Subramanian VP, programme committee chairman L. Regikumar, and staff secretary B. Shajibuddin were among those who participated.