149 views 30 secs 0 comments

ASADI Vastukala Mahati Awards 2020-21 Presented to Women Architects

In Kochi
March 15, 2021

The Asian school of architecture and design innovations (ASADI) has conducted its third edition of Asadi Vastukala Mahati awards 2020-21. This year Asadi has honored six women architects from south India one from each state. The function was held at Silver Sand Island, Vyttila.

The awards were presented to Jayashree Deshpande (Maharashtra), Renu Hassan (Telangana), Neelam Manjunath (Karnataka), Sheila Sri Prakash (Tamil Nadu) and Jabeen Zacharias (Kerala).The function was conducted in connection with honoring six women in accordance with women’s day Celebrations. Social worker, Cristelle Hart Singh was the guest of honor.

Chairman –Asadi, Prof. B.R. Ajit along with the CEO- Asadi, Ammu Santhosh, Vice President of COA, Chandrakumar and Principle S.R. Vipin made their presence known. The event was partly conducted through an online medium. The awardees gave their award acceptance speech through the online platform. The chief guest Cristelle was drapped in a ‘ponnada’ and presented a memento by the CEO- Asadi. Executive Director, Asadi Vision, Dr.Prathek Sudhakaran, Chairman, IIA Kerala Chapter, L.Gopakumar, Chairman, IIA Chapter, Vijith Jagadesh were also present.