354 views 32 secs 0 comments

RCL – Hawks Malappuram Winners

In Kochi, Sports
March 13, 2024

As the glorious Rajagiri Cricket League (RCL) entered its second day, the spirit excitement continued to exist. Highlights of some matches are:

The score: In the first league match, Soaring Sixes Ernakulam 73/5 in 10 overs (Anish P Rajan- 37) lost to Kottayam Mavericks 75/3 in 8.3 overs (Manu KS- 43, Kevin- 3/6).

Four teams qualified into Semi-Finals: Hawks Malappuram, Falcons Alleppey, Kottayam Mavericks, Kasaragod Revengers.
In the first leg of semi- finals, Hawks Malappuram 104/5 in 10 overs (Raees S- 43) beat Falcons Alleppey 90/3 in 10 overs (Midhun Rajendran – 35).

In the second leg of semi- finals, Kottayam Mavericks 106/3 in 10 overs (Manu KS- 67) lost to Kasaragod Revengers 108/1 in 9.2 overs (Ali Padhar- 42).

The finals of RCL season 3 had the spectators on edge, with Hawks Malappuram defeating Kasaragod Revengers by 34 runs, to become the winners of Rajagiri Cricket League Season 3.

The score: Hawks Malappuram 106/3 in 10 overs (Raees S- 50, Muhamad Shafi- 44, PP Riyas- 4/11) beat Kasaragod Revengers 72/9 in 10 overs (Safwan-39).

The conclusion of excitement was exhibition match, in which RCBS (Rajagiri Center for Business Studies) 28/1 in 2.2 overs defeated RSET (Rajagiri School of Engineering and Technology) 27/5 in 5 overs.
Man of the series- Raees S
Best Batter- Raees S
Best Bowler- Riyas PP